Become a supplier
Sep 13, 2018/ 13:13

Debut Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Calendar Announced

Debut Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Calendar Announced

Jaguar Racing has unveiled the full race calendar for the inaugural Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship. Up to twenty identical Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY racecars will line up on the grid on Saturday, December 15, in Ad Diriyah, Saudi Arabia, for the first round of the new global electric production car racing series.

The Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY race will take place before the main ABB FIA Formula E race on the same city circuits, throughout the 2018-19 season and beyond. The series, a world first, offers teams the chance to showcase driving talent and electric performance in some of the world’s most exciting cities.

“Seeing Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY race cars line up on the grid in December will be a proud and historic moment for Jaguar, and spectators can expect plenty of action from the races. As we travel to some of the world’s most exciting cities we’ll be bringing a new kind of electric street racing to the public and inspiring the next generation of electric vehicle owners,” Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship Manager Marion Barnaby said.

Later this month, teams will travel to the iconic Silverstone circuit to take delivery of their Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY racecars and take part in the first of the official pre-season tests.

The Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY race will be 25 minutes plus one lap. This will follow practice and qualifying sessions in the build-up to each race. Jaguar plan for each race to feature a VIP entrant, with famous faces from the world of motorsports and beyond set to take part. Jaguar recently announced that the prize fund for the series is more than £500,000 ($652,328.50) per season.

2018-2019 Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship Calendar
1—Ad Diriyah—Saudi Arabia—December 15, 2018
2—Mexico City—Mexico—February 16, 2019
3—Hong Kong—Hong Kong—March 10, 2019
4—Sanya—China—March 23, 2019
5—Rome—Italy—April 13, 2019
6—Paris—France—April 27, 2019
7—Monaco—Monaco—May 11, 2019
8—Berlin—Germany—May 25, 2019
9—New York City—USA—July 13, 2019
10—New York City—USA—July 14, 2019